We’re Dairy Free, Egg Free, and More

If you’ve read our last blog post about palm oil, you know we care just as much about what isn’t in our products as what is. We want to provide healthy, sustainable breakfast options for as many people as we can. That’s why we do our best to avoid common allergens when creating our products.

We know that those with food allergies have to be very careful about what they eat, so we want to share with you a list of allergens not in our products. There are also a few allergens to be cautious of, so keep reading to make sure you and your family can safely enjoy a Mighty Cricket breakfast.

egg free dairy free wheat free soy free breakfast

An Egg, Dairy, Soy, Wheat and Nut Free Breakfast*

That’s right: Mighty Cricket products do not contain eggs, dairy, soy, wheat, peanuts, and tree nuts (except coconut). We do not use any ingredients that contain gluten, but be aware that currently our foods are processed in a facility that contains these common allergens.

Potential Shellfish Allergen

The cricket’s exoskeleton is made of chiton – the same as the shells of shrimp, lobsters, and other crustaceans. Therefore, if you have a shellfish crustacean allergen you may be sensitive to crickets. Be aware of this when you’re sharing your Mighty Cricket breakfast with friends or family.

No Added Hormones or Preservatives

In addition to these allergens, our products never contain preservatives, artificial ingredients, or added hormones, so you can start your day with a clean and healthy breakfast.

Now that you know that our breakfast options are soy free, egg free, wheat free, nut free, dairy free, and additive free, shop now or check out our other blog posts to learn more about our mission and our products.

*Mighty Cricket products are processed in a facility that contains these ingredients.

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published